

## **NEWS RELEASE**

For Immediate Release: April 29, 2015

## New Members Elected to DEAC Board of Directors and Nominating Committee

The Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC) is pleased to announce the results of its elections for new members to the DEAC Board of Directors and the DEAC Nominating Committee.

New members of the Board of Directors, who will serve three-year terms from 2015-2018, are:

- Wanda Nitsch, President and Chief Academic Officer of the University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences
- Chris Reeves, President, Shiloh University

New members of the Nominating committee, who will serve three-year terms from 2015-2018, are:

- Jeffrey Cropsey, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and External Relations, Grantham University
- Dorene Petersen, Founder and President, American College of Healthcare Sciences

"We are grateful for the time commitment these individuals are willing to devote to supporting the mission and vision of DEAC." said Dr. Leah Matthews, DEAC Executive Director. "They join a distinguished roster of individuals who work tirelessly on behalf of accreditation and DEAC. We are most appreciative of their efforts."

## ABOUT DEAC

The Distance Education Accrediting Commission is a private, non-profit organization founded in 1926 that operates as a national accreditor of distance education institutions. DEAC's goal is to ensure a high standard of educational quality in the distance education institutions it accredits and a quality education for the more than two million students who annually study at its accredited institutions.

###

MEDIA CONTACT: Leah Matthews, Executive Director (202) 234-5100 \* leah.matthews@deac.org MEDIA CONTACT: Robert Chalifoux, Director, Media and Events (202) 234-5100 \* rob.chalifoux@deac.org